top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureColin DeGagné

Timeline and Progress Check-In

A Gantt chart is a chart that can be used to keep track of progress over a certain amount of time. For example, my Gantt chart is letting me stay updated on if I am falling behind in my work or not. If I am falling behind, I can also see what I need to do to get myself caught up again.


Gantt Chart

Here is a photo of what is on my timeline so far. You can see that each one of my videos is broken down into the total action steps needed and how many are completed. You can also see how long it took/will take to finish all of the action steps, and when I started working on the specific video. For each video, there are four total action steps. These steps are; planning, filming, editing and promoting. For video 3 you can see how the purple bar that goes with it is not entirely filled in. this is because i have not finished all of the action steps. And although video 2 has been promoted, the end of it ties into the beginning of video 3, so I will be posting them at the same time. You can also see i am behind on video 3, but I am confident that I will be getting caught up very soon.


In the next few weeks I will be filming the rest of my videos and I am planning on editing and promoting and posting the rest of them by week 16. Around that time, I will also be focusing on my final presentation. Completing both of these things seem like a large task, but as this semester is moving forward I am enjoying what I am doing more and more, so I feel prepared for the work I will need to accomplish.


2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Legacy Artifact

Although Propel is coming to an end, my project is not. I have learned so much about filming dance videos, like lighting, angles, editing and more. I did not finish the number of videos I was planning

Action Plan

there have been no changes to my last BPG (big picture goals), meaning I am sticking with my original plan and am going to keep working on the things I have been up to now. My project now has multiple

POC review

After finishing my proof of concept I have learned lots about what my project might look like. Although, I have also learned that it is going to be extremely difficult to film videos consistently ever

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page