top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureColin DeGagné

Legacy Artifact

Although Propel is coming to an end, my project is not. I have learned so much about filming dance videos, like lighting, angles, editing and more. I did not finish the number of videos I was planning on completing, but I feel like since instead of rushing and pumping out videos as often as I thought I could, I have put more research into creating choreography that actually looks decent, along with the filming and editing. Because of this, my final project will have four videos finished and posted to my Instagram page, but in no way does that mean they will be the only videos I will create. I will continue to make these videos after the semester is over because without Propel, I would have never known the satisfaction of posting something you put days, even weeks into, and getting positive feedback from the public after. As i said, my final project will have four videos completed, which means they will have all been edited and posted. People (including myself) will be able to see my progress in dancing and editing throughout the semester just by looking at my Instagram page.


To see a description of my project, visit http://www.propellrsd.com/colin-dance-videos


This semester has most definitely been a highlight of my time in highschool. From listening to Mr. Patricians AMAZING jokes, to bonding with an entirely new group of friends. Although this is going to be my final blog entry, it is definitely not the end of my project.

7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Action Plan

there have been no changes to my last BPG (big picture goals), meaning I am sticking with my original plan and am going to keep working on the things I have been up to now. My project now has multiple

POC review

After finishing my proof of concept I have learned lots about what my project might look like. Although, I have also learned that it is going to be extremely difficult to film videos consistently ever

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page